IPL 2018 2nd qualifier SRH vs KKR full match Highlights : SRH Beat KKR By 13 Runs 25/05/2018


IPL 2018 Qualifier 2, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders, highlights: SRH enter final with 14-run win

Rashid Khan became the star of IPL 2018 Qualifier 2 as he propelled Hyderabad into final by taking 3-wickets in his four overs and scoring 10-ball-34 when batting against Kolkata at Eden on Friday.

With this match, Kolkata is out from the tournament while Hyderabad will clash with Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Chennai on May 27.

Opener Chris Lynn and Sunil Narine gave Kolkata the required start to chase a target of 175 runs.

However, Siddarth Kaul broke the 40 runs partnership as he sent Narine back to the pavilion for 26.

Lynn, who continued his attack, fell just two runs short of his half-century and was lbw by Afghanistan tweaker Rashid Khan. Lynn made 48 runs in 31 balls which included six boundaries and two sixes.

Skipper Dinesh Karthik and Robi Uthappa too lost their wickets early for 8 and 2 respectively.

For Hyderabad, Rashid Khan played a perfect cameo to help Hyderabad set 175 runs target.

Khan played a strike rate of 340 and smashed two boundaries and four sixes in his inning.

Put into bat, Wriddhiman Saha and Shikhar Dhawan gave Hyderabad a decent start before Dhawan lost his wicket to Kuldeep Yadav for 34 runs.

Yadav struck twice the same over and dismissed skipper Kane Williamson for cheap 3 runs.

It was then Shakib Al Hasan came to bat and estlabished a partnership with Saha.

But the wicketkeeper-batsman was also sent back to the pavilion for just 35 runs.

For Kolkata, Prasidh Krishna became the costliest bowler as he gave away 56 runs in four overs.

Earlier, Kolkata skipper Dinesh Karthik won the toss and opted to bowl against Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 Qualifier 2 at Eden Gardens, on Friday.


Hyderabad (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson(c), Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Deepak Hooda, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Carlos Brathwaite, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul, K Khaleel Ahmed

Kolkata (Playing XI): Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi